Mike Brown Names 12 NBA Stars for D’Tiger’s Tokyo Olympics

Completes the team’s 49-man provisional list

Coach of Nigeria’s male basketball team, D’Tiger’s, Mike Brown, has listed 12 members of the United States of America’s National Basketball Associations, NBA, among his 49-man provisional team list for next month’s Tokyo 2020 Olympics.
Topping the list is the Denver Nugget’s point guard, Monte Morris, who recently announced his intention to represent Nigeria.
Others include Miye Oni, Utah Jazz; OG Anunoby, Toronto Raptors; KZ Okpala, Miami Heat; Precious Achiuwa, Miami Heat; Udoka Azubuike, Utah Jazz and Jahlil Okafor, Detroit Pistons.
The list also includes Josh Okogie, Minnesota Timberwolves; Gabe Vincent, Miami Heat; Al-Farouq Aminu, Chicago Bulls; Jordan Nwora, Milwaukee Bucks and Chimezie Metu, Sacramento Kings.
With captain Ike Diogu still on the list alongside Festus Ezeli coming in for his debut for Nigeria, the Obi Emegano, Fuenlabrada, Spain; Ike Iroegbu, Elan Chalon, France; Ike Nwamu, Samara, Russia and Michael Gbinije, BC Nevèżíe, Lithuania-included team is expected to put a class show in Tokyo.

Meanwhile, the team’s California camp, into which the big boys are already trooping in, is bubbling with preparatory activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.